Poetry

Desolation

Who are you? This beast inside of me. Lying dormant; watching. Waiting to strike.

But, perhaps…

You seem different somehow. Changed somehow. Your colours begin to sing. I wait for it to restart.

But, perhaps…

I hear melody. A chorus of both intro and extro. Are you changing tune? Joining the world?

But, perhaps…

I am being naive. I have felt this before; this flutter of wings. This rejoicing of spirits.

But, perhaps…

This time will be different.

I can only hope.

Leave a Reply

