100 Days of Gratitude

100 Days of Gratitude

One of my goals for 2017 is to fully come to terms with the idea of self care. Making time for myself is always something I’ve felt guilty about…there’s always been something else I should be getting on with. Especially since my son was born. Self care is so important though, especially for someone who has depression and postnatal depression/OCD.

My first big step towards achieving this goal is going to be 100 days of gratitude. Even if it’s just the tiniest thing, I will be recording something I’m grateful for each day…either on here, Twitter, or Instagram. It would be great to see others joining in too, with the hashtag #100daysofgratitude. It will really help with the inspiration!

So here is day 1:

alone-time

Day One:

Today I am grateful for alone time. My son had a 7 hour nursery session, my partner was at work, and I had the day off. I can’t remember the last time I had so much time on my own. I had such a long list of things I was planning to do (a mixture of housework and stuff for me), and I only got through half of it. But you know what? It doesn’t matter! I feel relaxed; rejuvenated. I finally had time for me. I also got to pick my son up from nursery, which doesn’t often happen as I’m usually still at work…it was such a delight to see his face light up as we walked in, and to see how he was interacting with the other children. I hadn’t realised just how grown up he’s become until that moment.

Oh, and I’m also grateful that my partner bought me this mug for Christmas!

2 thoughts on “100 Days of Gratitude

Leave a Reply

